danaxvision.blogg.se

What to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp
What to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp











what to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp
  1. #WHAT TO LOOK FOR AFTER DROPPED MY LYON AND HEALY HARP TRIAL#
  2. #WHAT TO LOOK FOR AFTER DROPPED MY LYON AND HEALY HARP SERIES#

The match isn’t until the evening, so I sleep in, wander the city and then spend the afternoon Pez is a huge part of our side and our sport and it shows the evolution of our group that we have so much depth pushing for places. This is big news outside our group, but not something that anyone in our team dwelled on.

#WHAT TO LOOK FOR AFTER DROPPED MY LYON AND HEALY HARP SERIES#

We hold our final team meeting before the series starts and the coaches put up the starting XI. I’ve been working on correcting a few technical issues with my grip and everything is feeling good. My favourite nets in the country are at Adelaide Oval and I never turn down an opportunity to train there, so I rocked up to an optional training session and hit for as long as I can.

#WHAT TO LOOK FOR AFTER DROPPED MY LYON AND HEALY HARP TRIAL#

It was such a shock.īut as a team, we needed to keep moving and Moons’s injury meant that our two trial matches planned for that day against Australia A took on a whole new meaning, with selectors needing to work out who’s going to open. When I sat down for brekky, Rach Haynes told me what had happened the night before: that Moons had fractured her jaw at training and was having surgery that day. We talked a bit, but she seemed strange, and was mumbling, which I thought was odd. Tuesday morning after I tested negative, I got in the lift to go to breakfast and Beth Mooney was in there. When we arrived on Monday night, we were sent into our hotel rooms and not allowed to leave until our RAT results came in, so we missed Monday night’s training session. Thankfully, Mitch has arrived in Adelaide now and brought it with him. The worst bit is, I’m the one who always gets on the group chat to remind everyone to pack their baggy greens, and there I was, the only one to forget it. Our baggy greens sit alongside one another in our cupboard at home and they’re at Mitch’s eye-level not mine, so I actually just walked straight past it. Yep, I left my baggy green at home in Sydney. It’s a photo of him holding up my baggy green and he’s written: “You might need this”. The text message comes through early from my husband, (Aussie quick) Mitchell Starc.

what to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp

There is zero mingling and maybe that’s a good way to start the series … it brings some of that natural rivalry and spice back. With Covid concerns, the Aussies take up the first two rows and then there are about 10 rows between us and the Poms. Rach and I are driving together to Canberra to jump on a charter flight to Adelaide with a handful of other Aussies and the English team.

what to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp

I normally travel with the most amount of gear, simply because I’m a wicketkeeper, but I literally have just packed my cricket gear and golf clubs. It’s about 9am when I pack my luggage in the car and drive to pick up teammate Rachael Haynes from her house nearby.įor the first time in about 10 years of international touring, I reckon I’ve packed the least amount of things.













What to look for after dropped my lyon and healy harp